About the BCRA


The BCRA is the civic association which provides an interface between those residents of Bishopscourt who are members, and

  • The City of Cape Town and other municipal bodies, including Sub-council 20, which incorporates Ward 62; and

Neighbouring civic associations:

  • Fernwood Residents’ Association
  • Bishopscourt Village Residents’ Association
  • Claremont Civic Association
  • Wynberg
  • Constantia

Mr. Ian Iversen is the Chairman of Sub-council 20;

The Sub-council Manager is Mr. Brian Ford, and his secretary is Ms. Shioban Williams; and

Our Ward Councillor is Mrs. Elizabeth Brunette.